Portable power and solar generators
Anker SOLIX C300 or C1000: What You Get for the Step From 288 Wh to 1,056 Wh
Summary
Three and a half times the energy, six times the AC output, and a solar input that goes from a recommended 100 W to 600 W. The C300 is rated at 300 W with a 600 W SurgePad boost; the C1000 at 1,800 W with a 2,400 W SurgePad mode. Both charge from solar through an XT-60 connector, but the C300's window is 11 to 28 V and the C1000's 11 to 60 V, so a panel that suits one may not suit the other. Neither showed a price on Anker's U.S. store on October 4, 2026; the C300 was marked sold out.
Side by side
| SOLIX C300 | SOLIX C1000 | |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 288 Wh | 1,056 Wh |
| AC output | 300 W rated, 600 W with SurgePad | 1,800 W continuous, 2,400 W SurgePad, 6 outlets |
| Solar input | 11 to 28 V, 100 W recommended, XT-60 | 11 to 60 V MPPT, 600 W max, XT-60; 10 A max from 11 to 32 V, 12.5 A max from 32 to 60 V |
| AC recharge | 80% in 50 minutes from a wall outlet | not stated on the page we read |
| USB-C | C1 output only at 15 W; C2 input and output; C3 output only | not re-read today; see our 1 kWh comparison |
| Battery | LFP, "a decade" of life claimed, 5-year warranty | LiFePO4, 3,000 cycles to 80%, 5-year warranty |
| Weight | not stated on the page we read | 12.9 kg |
The C1000's battery and weight figures are from our September 23, 2026 reading of its spec table; the rest is from October 4, 2026.
The output gap matters more than the capacity gap
At 300 W the C300 handles phones, lights, a laptop, a fan or other compatible small appliance. It does not handle a microwave, a coffee maker, a space heater or most power tools, all of which fall inside the C1000's 1,800 W. If your list includes one of those, the decision is made before you look at Wh.
Runtime on the same loads
Using Geneverse's rule of thumb, capacity times 0.85 divided by watts:
| Load | C300 (288 Wh) | C1000 (1,056 Wh) |
|---|---|---|
| Laptop, 60 W | about 4 hours | about 15 hours |
| Small refrigerator, 120 W | about 2 hours | about 7.5 hours |
| Phone charges at 11 Wh | about 22 | about 80 |
Solar: the voltage window is the trap
Both take an XT-60 plug, so a cable fits either unit. The C300's 28 V ceiling, though, excludes many 200 W folding panels and some rooftop-style modules, whose open-circuit voltage sits in the high 30s or 40s. The C1000's 60 V window takes those at up to 600 W, with current capped at 10 A below 32 V and 12.5 A above. Check the panel's open-circuit voltage against the window, not just its wattage.
Runtime calculation limits
These runtime calculations assume a continuous load at the stated watts and an illustrative 85% delivery factor. They are not measured refrigerator runtimes; compressor cycling, startup demand, standby draw and ambient temperature change the result.
Shopping for one? Browse portable power stations →
Sources
- Anker SOLIX — C300 Portable Power Station
- Anker SOLIX — C1000 Portable Power Station
- Geneverse Support — FAQ - HomePower ONE PRO (runtime formula)
- EcoFlow — DELTA 2 Portable Power Station (11 Wh per phone charge)
We have not tested these products. Specs, prices, stock and terms are as published on these pages on the date above and can change; check the manufacturer or retailer before you buy.