Portable power and solar generators
Above 3 kWh, Which Power Station Gives You 240 V, the Biggest Solar Input and the Most Room to Expand?
Summary
Three of the four units here deliver 240 V from a single box: Anker's SOLIX F3800 and F3800 Plus and EcoFlow's DELTA Pro 3. The F3000 does not; Anker's route to 240 V is two F3000 units joined by a Double Voltage Hub. For solar, the F3800 Plus takes the most, 3,200 W across two 165 V inputs, while the original F3800 stops at 60 V open-circuit per port. For expansion, the F3800 family reaches 53.8 kWh, the DELTA Pro 3 48 kWh and the F3000 24 kWh. On a 120 W refrigerator, any of them runs for a day or more.
The four units
| Anker SOLIX F3000 | Anker SOLIX F3800 | Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus | EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 3,072 Wh | 3,840 Wh | 3,840 Wh | 4 kWh (EcoFlow's page says "4–48kWh") |
| AC output | 120 V, 3,600 W | 120 V and 240 V, 6,000 W | 120 V and 240 V, 6,000 W | 120 V and 240 V, 4,000 W; X-Boost "up to 6000W" |
| 240 V from one unit | no; two units plus Double Voltage Hub (7,200 W) | yes | yes | yes |
| Solar input | 1,600 W (11 to 165 V) plus 800 W (11 to 60 V), 2,400 W total | two 1,200 W ports, 25 A each, 60 V max open-circuit per port | two 1,600 W ports, 11 to 165 V, 3,200 W total | per-port figures not on the page we read; EcoFlow quotes about 12.8 hours on one 400 W panel |
| Maximum system | 24 kWh with BP3000 packs | 53.8 kWh, up to six batteries and two units | 53.8 kWh, up to six BP3800 | 48 kWh with extra batteries |
| Battery | not stated on the pages read | not stated on the pages read | not stated on the pages read | LFP, 80% capacity after 4,000 cycles |
| Price on October 4, 2026 | not re-checked | not re-checked | not re-checked | $2,799, shown as $900 off $3,699; $4,459 with one extra battery |
Anker figures come from our September 23, 2026 reading of the F3000, F3800 and F3800 Plus pages; the DELTA Pro 3 figures are from October 4, 2026. The F3800 Plus page adds one limit worth knowing: its 240 V output is not available while the unit is charging from 120 V AC.
Solar ceilings are not what the names suggest
The F3800 and F3800 Plus differ most in solar voltage, 60 V against 165 V per port. A 165 V window takes rooftop-style modules in series; a 60 V window does not, and a 400 W rooftop module alone already has an open-circuit voltage around 45 V, which climbs in cold weather. The practical effect is that the original F3800 wants folding panels wired in parallel, while the Plus and the F3000's 165 V port accept longer strings.
How long a refrigerator runs
Geneverse's runtime rule, capacity times 0.85 divided by watts, gives the following for a 120 W refrigerator and for a 1 kW mixed household load. Conversion losses beyond the 0.85 factor and standby draw are not included.
| Capacity | 120 W fridge | 1,000 W average load |
|---|---|---|
| 3,072 Wh | about 22 hours | about 2.6 hours |
| 3,840 Wh | about 27 hours | about 3.3 hours |
| 4,000 Wh | about 28 hours | about 3.4 hours |
Past the first day, the number that matters is how fast the sun refills the unit, which is where the solar ceilings above come in; our outage guide works through a 24-hour load list.
Where a BLUETTI B300K fits
BLUETTI sells its 2,764.8 Wh B300K as an expansion pack rather than a stand-alone unit, with separate listings for the Apex 300, AC200L/AC300 and AC500 at different prices. Treat it as a way to push a base unit past 3 kWh, not as a fourth contender in this table.
Shopping for one? Browse portable power stations →
Sources
- Anker SOLIX — F3000 Portable Power Station
- Anker SOLIX — F3800 Portable Power Station
- Anker SOLIX — F3800 Plus Portable Power Station
- EcoFlow US — DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station
- Geneverse Support — FAQ - HomePower ONE PRO (runtime formula)
- BLUETTI — B300K Expansion Battery
We have not tested these products. Specs, prices, stock and terms are as published on these pages on the date above and can change; check the manufacturer or retailer before you buy.