Home batteries and backup

Signature Solar's Home Backup Bundles, Priced Per kWh: What $4,913 to $14,505 Buys

Published · By the SolarPanelX editors · Prices and specs as of that date, from the pages under Sources

Summary

On October 4, 2026 Signature Solar's Home Backup Kits page listed eleven bundles from $4,913.00 to $14,505.38. Where the listing states battery capacity in kWh, the price per kWh of storage, inverter included, runs from about $286 (an 18kPV with 28.6 kWh) to about $585 (the same inverter with 14.3 kWh). These are equipment prices before panels in most cases, before racking and wiring in some, and before installation and permits in all. EnergySage's installed figure for a 13.5 kWh home battery, about $1,159 per kWh in our earlier guide, is a different measurement.

The eleven bundles as listed

BundlePriceInverterBattery as listedPrice per stated kWh
EG4 18kPV & All Weather WallMount ESS (BNDL-E0007)$8,191.9818kPV280 Ah, 28.6 kWhabout $286
EG4 WallMount Indoor Battery & 18kPV (BNDL-E0011)$8,369.9818kPV314 Ah, 14.3 kWhabout $585
EG4 12000XP & Indoor WallMount (BNDL-E0020)$5,392.9712000XP314 Ah, kWh not stated—
EG4 FlexBOSS21 & WallMount Indoor (BNDL-E0023)$7,092.97FlexBOSS2114.3 to 28.6 kWh$248 to $496
EG4 FlexBOSS21 & WallMount (BNDL-E0022)$6,889.97FlexBOSS21not stated—
EG4 Off-Grid Kit, 6000XP & Indoor WallMount (KIT-E0013)$6,606.316000XP, 6,000 W280 Ah, 14.3 kWh; up to 7,200 W PVabout $462
EG4 12kPV Hybrid & Wall-Mount (BNDL-E0012)$7,520.9712kPV314 Ah, kWh not stated—
LG 16H Prime & Growatt (BNDL-L0001)$4,913.00Growatt, model not statedLG 16H Prime, kWh not stated—
EG4 Whole-Home Weatherproof Kit, 18kPV with solar (KIT-E0007)$10,293.3718kPV, 12 kWup to 45 kWh; panels includednot computed
EG4 12kPV Essential Backup (BNDL-E0013)$7,342.9712kPV280 Ah All Weather WallMount, kWh not stated—
GoodWe Home Backup Kit, 32 kWh LG Prime (KIT-L0001)$14,505.38GoodWe 11.4 kWtwo LG batteries, 32 kWh; Aptos 460 W panelsabout $453, panels included

Per-kWh figures are our division of the listed price by the listed kWh; the listing gives Ah without kWh for several bundles and we do not convert them. Two listings for the same 280 Ah WallMount battery state 28.6 kWh and 14.3 kWh, which we read as two batteries in one and one in the other; the page does not say.

What moves the number

What is not in the price

Installation, permits and interconnection, which our earlier guides on DIY permitting and on Signature Solar's 18kPV kit cover, and in most bundles the panels, racking and some wiring. The bundles are an equipment price; the installed price per kWh that EnergySage reports includes labor and the rest.

Shopping for one? Browse home backup power stations →

Sources

  1. Signature Solar — Home Backup Kits
  2. EnergySage — How much do solar batteries cost? (as read for our installed-cost guide)

We have not tested these products. Specs, prices, stock and terms are as published on these pages on the date above and can change; check the manufacturer or retailer before you buy.

More home batteries and backup guides

Home batteries and backupWhat Does a Solar-Plus-Battery Home Do From the Moment the Grid Fails Until Power Returns?Within seconds of losing grid power, a home PV system with battery storage can detect the outage and switch into an islanded mode that keeps the house…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupWhy Can't You Compare Home Battery Spec Sheets Line by Line?Capacity, continuous power, efficiency, and warranty are the lines that matter, yet each brand measures them under different conditions. Tesla lists…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupCan a Home Battery Start an Air Conditioner or a Well Pump?It depends on two power ratings, not on how many kWh are stored. One is continuous output, the other is how much current the battery can deliver for…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupIf the Power Goes Out at Night, How Many Hours Will a Home Battery Last?Runtime is the energy left when the outage starts divided by the load, and at night the energy left is mostly set by how much you told the battery to…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupWhat Limits a Home Battery and a Portable Generator During an Outage?A generator is limited by fuel and by where it can safely run; a battery is limited by its stored charge and by sunlight to refill it. DOE points out…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupCan Enphase IQ8 Microinverters Power a House in a Daytime Outage With No Battery?Enphase says that with IQ8 and IQ9 microinverters, "your lights, fans, and phones can stay powered even during a daytime grid outage, with or without…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupHow Much Rooftop Solar Can Connect Directly to a Tesla Powerwall 3?Up to 20 kW of solar (STC rating) per unit, across six MPPT inputs. Powerwall 3 has a solar inverter built in, and each unit delivers up to 11.5 kW of…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupCan You Install a Home Battery Without Solar Panels?It depends on the manufacturer. Tesla's Powerwall support page has a section titled "Without Solar" that describes charging from the grid when rates…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupHow Much Does a Home Battery Cost Once It Is Installed?EnergySage's quote data put a 13.5 kWh battery at about $15,650 before incentives, or $1,159 per kWh (updated August 26, 2026). The per-kWh price…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupCan Solar Panels Plug Straight Into an EG4 GridBOSS?The GridBOSS spec sheet lists no DC input for panels. Its ports are for the utility, a generator, backed-up and non-backed-up loads, three hybrid…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupDoes a Signature Solar "18kPV" Kit Come With 18 kW of Solar?No. "18kPV" is the model name of the EG4 inverter. Kit KIT-E0007 ships with eighteen 450 W or 460 W panels, which adds up to roughly 8.1 to 8.3 kW…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupDoes Adding a SolarEdge Home Battery Keep the Lights On in an Outage?Not on its own. SolarEdge says backup requires a connection to the Home Hub Inverter (single phase) and the Home Backup Interface, and that backup…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupDoes a Sol-Ark 15K's GEN Port Take a Generator or More Solar?Either one, but only one at a time. The 15K datasheet (PS-00001 Rev. 8) describes GEN as a bidirectional port for a fuel generator, AC-coupled PV or…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupWhat Do You Pay for a Base Power Battery If You Never Buy It?Base Power keeps ownership of the battery for the whole agreement. The homeowner pays an installation fee and, in Texas, a monthly membership, and…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupEG4 FlexBOSS21 and 18kPV Side by Side: Where the Spec Sheets Separate ThemBoth are 48 V hybrid inverters with three MPPTs, a 250 A battery connection and a 10-year warranty, and EG4 recommends the same 21 kW of solar on…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupPowerwall 3 Is Sold at Four Output Ratings. Which One You Get Decides What Runs in an OutageTesla's datasheet lists Powerwall 3's nominal AC output as 5.8, 7.6, 10 or 11.5 kW, with maximum continuous current of 24, 31.7, 41.7 or 48 A. The…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupWhat "5.0 kWh Usable" Means on an Enphase IQ Battery 5P: Reserves, Round Trip, One Unit per Circuit and 6,000 CyclesEnphase lists the IQ Battery 5P's total and usable capacity as the same 5.0 kWh, and then qualifies it: the usable figure includes a 2%…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupHome Battery or Large Power Station for Outages? Powerwall 3 and IQ 5P Against F3800 Plus and DELTA Pro 3An installed home battery keeps the whole house, or the circuits you choose, running automatically and can take the rooftop array's full output; a…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupHow Much Do Solar Batteries for a Home Cost in 2026, by Size and by Brand?About $1,159 per kWh installed, before incentives, on EnergySage's marketplace data updated August 26, 2026: roughly $5,800 for 5 kWh, $11,600 for 10…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupCan You Get Home Battery Backup Without Solar, Which Products Allow It, and What Does It Cost?Yes, with some products and not others, and it costs about what a battery costs with solar. Tesla's Powerwall support page has a section titled…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupHow Much Does Base Power Cost? Installation Fee, Monthly Fee, Electricity Rate and What Happens If You LeaveIn Base Power's Texas example for the Oncor service area: a $695 installation fee, $19 a month ($19 or $29 depending on plan), and electricity from…Read the guide →Home batteries and backupWhat Is the Tesla Powerwall 3 AC Rating?It depends on how it was installed. Tesla's datasheet lists four nominal AC output ratings for Powerwall 3, 5.8 kW, 7.6 kW, 10 kW and 11.5 kW, at 24…Read the guide →

All home batteries and backup guides · All guides and search